Follow us on Telegram now for the latest updates!
Follow us on Telegram now for the latest updates!

Lionel Messi wins his 7th Ballon D’or as Cristiano Ronaldo finishes 6th in the 2021 Ballon d’Or French ceremony

PhotoGrid Plus 1638280661422

The French Ballon d’Or ceremony has announced the former Barcelona player and PSG new maestro, Lionel Messi the winner of the 2021 version for the 7th time in almost a decade.

The Argentine forward and captain clinched his 7th Ballon d’Or after his incredible performance in 2021.

20211130 114641

You may also like: Lionel Messi bags his first League 1 goal as PSG trashes Nantes 3-1

Lionel Messi in 2021 carried struggling Barcelona on his back following how they suffered financial bankruptcy and the departure of Luis Suarez their key player. Despite the awful state of their performances and average players, Lionel Messi still managed to win La Liga highest goal scorer and assister in the 2020/2021 La Liga campaign.

He further led Barcelona to the glory of Copa Del Rey and ended the curse of no trophy in Barcelona for over 2 years.

20211130 150347

Messi also ended his international trophy banter after leading Argentina to the glory of Copa America. He broke the whole record of the International tournament after emerging as the 2021 Copa America highest goal scorer and assister.

His fans are in unstoppable bliss as they celebrate his success via all the social media platforms.

In the other news, the Manchester United star and 5 times Ballon d’Or winner, Cristiano Ronaldo finished 6th behind Messi making it the first time the Portuguese failed to secure his place in the top 5 since 2010.

20211130 144853

Barcelona young star, Pedri also secured his spot in the list as the best under 21 player of the year after bagging the Copa Trophy. This erupted from his incredible performance in Barcelona and in Spain during the Olympics and Euro 2020.

20211130 114730

Former Ac Milan goalkeeper and the current PSG goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma also emerged as the goalkeeper of the year after clinching the Yashin Trophy. This spanked as the result of his incredible performance during Euro 2020. Chelsea Goalkeeper, E. Mendy finished behind him via how his votes couldn’t afford to surpass Donnarumma’s votes.

20211130 114708

Robert Lewandowski emerged as the newly created striker of the year after his incredible year at Bayern Munich. He, however, was denied the 2020 Balon d’Or amidst how Covid-19 protocols restrained him from clinching his first-ever Balon d’Or trophy.

20211130 114649

Barcelona feminine Alexia Putellas clinched the women’s Ballon d’Or trophy amid the outstanding performances she recorded in 2021. From her outstanding performance, she led the Barcelona for to a treble championship glory.

Other players who made it to the top 5 are Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Jorginho, Benzema and Ngolo Kante.

20211130 145120

Manchester United maestro, Cristiano Ronaldo plummeted to 6th place making it the first time he failed to make the top 5 list since 2010.

Chelsea Football Club was awarded the best club of 2021 following their impact from both sexes teams.

20211130 114419

20211130 114412

Other numbers of players who made it to the top 30 and their ranks in the hierarchy are listed below;

1. Lionel Messi

2. Robert Lewandowski.

3. Jorginho.

4. Karim Benzema.

5. N’Golo Kante.

6. Cristiano Ronaldo.

7. Mohamed Salah.

8. Kevin De Bruyne.

9. Mbappe

10. Donnarumma

11. Haaland

12. Lukaku

13. chellini

14. Leonardo Bonucci

15. Raheem Sterling

16. Neymar

17. Luis Suarez

18. Simon Kjaer

19. Mason Mount

20. Riyad Mahrez

21. Bruno Fernandez

21. Lauturo Martinez

23. Harry Kane

24. Pedri

25. Phil Foden

26. Ruben Dias

26. Nicollo Barella

26. Gerard Moreno

29. Cesar Azpilicueta

29. Luca Modric

Watch video below;

Job Opportunity at a Nigerian Unisex Beauty Salon!


Do you find Xclusiveloaded useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *