See 12 States Without Coronavirus Cases In Nigeria

While the coronavirus cases continue to be on the increase in Nigeria in recent times, however, there are twelve states that have not recorded any case of the pandemic.

Punch reports that Adamawa, Bayelsa, Cross River, Ebonyi, Imo, Kebbi, Kogi, Nasarawa, Plateau, Taraba, Yobe, and Zamfara States were yet to record any case of the infection.

According to the latest report by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control NCDC as of Tuesday night, 782 confirmed COVID-19 cases were reported in the country while 197 recoveries and 25 fatalities have been recorded.

“As at 11:25 pm 21st April, breakdown of cases by states: Lagos-430, FCT-118, Kano-73, Osun-20, Ogun-20, Oyo-16, Katsina-16, Edo-15, Kwara-9, Kaduna-9, Akwa Ibom-9, Borno-9, Bauchi-8, Gombe-5, Delta-4, Ekiti-4, Ondo-3, Rivers-3, Jigawa-2, Enugu-2, Niger-2, Abia-2, Benue-1, Anambra-1 and Sokoto-1,” the Centre said.

The NCDC in an earlier statement has, however, claimed the virus will get to every state in the Federation.

Follow Us

Do you find Xclusiveloaded useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!


Join the Discussion

Comments (1)
  1. Aondona robbert iorapuu

    4 years ago

    My boss Wizkid has really tried this time so then he have to keep it up as long as he is alive,he shouldn’t allow any body to over thrown him this time around.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *