Follow us on Telegram now for the latest updates!
Follow us on Telegram now for the latest updates!
Home » News » Sports » Tips

The 2022 Ballon d’Or Winners

Karim Benzema deservedly triumphed over the prize for the first time. Manchester City shockingly emerged as the club of the year.

20221020 0944133

The 2022 Ballon d’Or ceremony was held successfully on October 17 in Paris at the Théâtre du Châtelet. Great players from several leagues bagged their deserved awards and spiced the show.

Other top names like the Tiktok sensation, Iran Ferreira and an enormous number of football legends showed up for their favourite players which likely yielded a memorable ceremony.

You may also like: Burna Boy is losing it with his music arrangement- Cynthia Morgan shades Burna Boy’s new single Ballon d’Or

Karim Benzema 

20221020 102013

Real Madrid‘s hit man, Karim Benzema deservedly clinched his first-ever Ballon d’Or trophy after his incredible run both in LaLiga and UEFA Champions League. Benzema’s outstanding performance along with his teammates soared them through the glory of their Laliga and the UEFA Champions League campaign.


20221020 101832

Barcelona’s young maestro, Gavi in no doubt clinched the Kopa trophy making it the second consecutive time a Barcelona player had won the award. He surpassed the likes of the Bayern Munich young maestro Musiala and the Real Madrid gem to clinch the award.

Alexia Putellas 

20221020 094343

Alexia Putellas continued her incredible record after she clinched the Ballon d’Or Femini for the second consecutive time. This was however spanked by her outstanding performance both in Laliga and the UEFA Champions League campaign alongside her Barcelona feminine teammates.

Thibaut Courtois 

20221020 094514

Real Madrid’s sensational goalkeeper, Thibaut Courtois added another beauty to his 2022 tally after he clinched the Yashin trophy. This was prompted by his glory in the UEFA Champions League and La Liga amid the effect of his incredible saves.

Sadio Mane 

20221020 095344

Sadio Mane won the Socrates award for an unexpected philanthropic adventure he deployed for his root since he bagged a reformable football contract.

Robert Lewandowski 

20221020 102239

Another glory stretched to Barcelona’s key man, Robert Lewandowski who clinched the Gerd Müller trophy for the second consecutive year having balled in style at Bayern Munich and his new club Barcelona once more.

Manchester City 

20221020 095442

Manchester City emerged as the club of the year after several explorations and comparisons with Real Madrid.

Under the influence of Pep Guardiola, the English giants triumphed over EPL and clinched the title for the fifth time with banging dominance.

Watch video below;

Other incredible top players around the world earned their place in the top 30 which is shown below.

Don't Miss Latest News!!!

See Dollar(USD) to Naira Black Market Exchange Rate Today!

Do you find Xclusiveloaded useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!


Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *